How Time Flies

I know this is said all the time, but it seems that we never REALLY know how it feels until we have children. Time really does fly. We were at my in-law’s house over the weekend and I found these gems.

Sweet Savannah

Sitting!

It’s hard to believe that Savannah was ever that little, even if it was only a few months ago.  Also, Scarlett loves sharing her stickers if your wondering about her leg. 🙂

Scarlett loves having tea parties, but she also has a hard time sharing with Savannah. It’s the age and I know she will grow out it, but I was surprised to find these photos of them “having tea”.

Tea's ready!

Here have a cup.

Spot of tea?I do love how much Scarlett cares for Savannah, even if she doesn’t like to share. I hope that they will be close, I always wanted a sister growing up.

IMG_1015Scarlett started sleeping in her big bed last week. It’s bitter sweet to walk into Savannah’s room and see the empty toddler bed there. I think it took Savannah a couple of nights to get used to not having her sister there with her. My, these littles are just growing way too fast.

 

Up next…potty training. I keep praying that maybe it will click, and one day it will just happen. I know she understands the concept she just has no interest in it. I’m to the point that we might just have to stay home for three days straight and wear nothing all weekend…no diapers, no pullups, no panties. Maybe after a few accidents she will get it. I’ve tried to explain that she can’t move up the the big kid class until she uses the potty, but I guess she’s content to stay where she is.

Until next time,

J ♥

 

Talk to me!

