Good Intentions

So I had every intention of starting my C25K program this afternoon.

That is until it started raining.

I feel like the universe is against me sometimes. I mean most of the time I do make excuses, I admit it. I know I’m lazy, but at least I know that I need to do something about it. But come on, really? It just had to rain this afternoon, you couldn’t wait until tomorrow?? Plus, I feel like it has rained for a month straight.

Ah, well this too shall pass. I will get started and I will stick to it. I have to do this, not only for myself, but for the girls.

So touche universe. You-1, Jess-0

But the beauty of Today is there is always a Tomorrow.

So until tomorrow…

♥Jess

3 thoughts on “Good Intentions

  1. I’m in my third week of a C25K program too. It’s wonderfully manageable…even I can handle 30 minutes, 3 times a week. It forces me to get out and have some “me” time. But you’re right, sometimes it does feel like the universe is sending you a sign to get back to the couch 🙂

Talk to me!

