Tears

9 days until Christmas…and there are families that will have unopened presents under their trees this year. 20 families.

I still don’t have the words to express how I feel. I don’t know if I ever will. It was hundreds of miles away, but it feels like it was here, in my town, happening to families that I know.

I’ve cried a lot of tears since Friday and given both of my girls a lot of hugs and kisses. I’ve sent up a lot of prayers for those sweet babies and their families, and for the children still alive. They need our prayers too.

I’m thankful for all the teachers and administrators that helped protect those babies.

Keep this community in your hearts as Christmas approaches.

But Jesus called them unto him, and said, “Suffer little children to come unto me, and forbid them not: for of such is the kingdom of God.” Luke 18:16

Talk to me!

