Happy and Head Down…

For most that don’t know, I had a c-section with my first daughter because she was stubborn and decided not to turn head down. She was breech until the end, they checked her the morning of my scheduled c-section (at 39 weeks 2 days) and she was STILL head up. She’s also still stubborn to this day, so I like to think she was just giving us a peek at her personality.

So this little peanut isn’t really so little anymore, AND she is head down. I know exciting right?? Ok, so I’m a little scared. I know what to expect with a c-section, I’ve never actually given birth naturally before. We are letting her progress and decide when she wants to make her appearance on her own. That is as long as she decides to come before 40 weeks.

Now it’s a waiting game. I’m actually really excited. No really, I am. I felt like I was robbed of Scarlett’s whole birth experience since we had to go with a c/s. I did get to hear her first cry and see her right after, but then the whisked her away and I stayed in recovery for an hour. No skin to skin, no breastfeeding right away. I’m also excited that my mom gets to be there this time. She and Adam were to be my support people, which didn’t quite work out since I could only have one person in the OR with me.

So I’ll be keeping you updated. Mom and I are still working on nursery furniture. My mother-in-law is coming over this weekend to help put the finishing touches on Scarlett’s new big girl room. I’m frantically trying to finish up a big project at work. So life is pretty much like it always is, always something going on, and life just keeps going on around us. 🙂

Hope everyone is having a great week.

♥ Jess

Talk to me!

