Love…

May Photo Challenge Day 15 ~ Love…

There are of course a lot of things in my life, that I love or that symbolize love for me. My family of course, my husband and daughter, and my extended family. The new little one still growing inside of me. Our fur babies, they were of course our first “children”. But as I was laying in bed this morning I realized one of the things I REALLY love at the moment, are those quiet little moments that seem so mundane, but are really the little blessings in disguise that we all long for.

Adam is a much lighter sleeper than I am, so he is usually the first one up in the morning. I put Scarlett to bed and he gets her up in the mornings. They will usually cuddle up in the recliner in the living room and watch cartoons together, but sometimes he brings her and puts in her the bed with me.

We’ll cuddle up and watch whatever happens to be on at the moment, and spend a few quiet moments just enjoying each other before the hustle and bustle of our everyday lives start. 
I thought for a long time that we might never have children. In fact Adam and I had decided that we wouldn’t when God surprised us with this wonderful little miracle. I can’t imagine my life without her now. I know now that I was put on this earth to be this little girl’s mommy. She has blessed our lives in so many ways. I can’t help but stop and just enjoy these little moments, because we all know they will be gone before we know it.
Happy Tuesday everyone! ♥ What is something that you love? What are your quiet little moments that you can help but stop and savor?
Jess ♥

Talk to me!

